Third Annual Harvey County 4 Under 40 Award Nominations Now Open!

Emerge: Harvey County (formerly Newton Young Professionals) is now accepting nominations for the 3rd Annual Harvey County 4 Under 40 Awards.

The organization believes that it is important to recognize young adults for giving of their time and talents to better the community around them. For the third year in a row, they plan to honor 4 young adults from Harvey County for their engagement, leadership, and service.

Previous winners of the 4 Under 40 Awards include Carly Stavola (USD 373), Kendra Davila (Peace Connections), Kyle Fiedler (City of North Newton), and Nathan Murphy (INTRUST Bank) in 2023 and Benjamin Meier (Mirror, Inc.), Dalton Black (Harvey County United Way), Hannah Hahn (Ironstone Wealth Advisors), and Skip Cowan (Harvey County Health Department) in 2022.

Any young adult between the ages of 18 and 40 who lives and/or works in Harvey County is eligible to receive a 4 Under 40 Award.

Anyone may submit a nomination form for an individual whom they believe deserving of this award. To nominate a young adult online, simply visit Physical nomination forms are also available for download from the website, or you can pick up a form at the Newton Area Chamber of Commerce office at 500 N Main, Suite 101, Newton, KS.

Nominations are due no later than 5:00 pm on Monday, July 1st, 2024.

Following nominations, nominees will be contacted to answer a few follow-up questions. Once this information is received, the top 8 finalists and 4 winners will be chosen based on specific criteria by a selection committee.

Winners of the Harvey County 4 Under 40 Award will be announced at the Emerge: Harvey County Annual Banquet on August 29th, 2024, at Son Wray Ranch. Anyone is welcome to purchase a reservation to attend this event. Reservations will open in June 2024.

For more information regarding the Harvey County 4 Under 40 Awards, please contact us at, or call (316) 283-2560.


YP's in the news